Coach, bags and alcohol

August 6-9, Catton Park, Walton on Trent, Derbyshire
rainnheart
Lowly Peon

Coach, bags and alcohol

Postby rainnheart » Sun Jul 19, 2015 12:36 pm

Im a new-ish user (been registered for a while but never really needed to post anyting) was looking to start a topic regarding buses as this is my first time bussing it to bloodstock (R.I.P Car) and I'm looking for some advice inregards to taking alcohol as was planning to take a huge bag full then I noticed there are restrictions on how many bags you can take. (if theres a thread on this already please link me as so far not found one).

Noodle
I am the Law!

Re: Coach, bags and alcohol

Postby Noodle » Mon Jul 20, 2015 7:34 am

Sorry for the unimaginative title; feel free to edit according to your tastes.
I'm probably repeating what you've already seen on Big Green Coach website's FAQ, but it seems you're correct: http://www.biggreencoach.co.uk/faqs
Q: What is the policy regarding luggage on Big Green Coach?
A: Our official luggage allowance is 1 x rucksack (or equivolent), 1 x tent and 1 x piece of hand luggage. For safety reasons there are restrictions on the weight limit and amount of items a passenger can bring on our services. Items over 20kg will not be accepted on Big Green Coach along with prohibited items such as weapons, drugs, live or dead animals, prams, surfboards, wheelie bins and wheelbarrows etc. BGC reserve the right to refuse you travel and/or remove the items from the coach immediately.

Trolleys full of crates of beer shrink wrapped together do sometimes cause us issues - however we may transport them if there is space AND you may be required to break down the trolley to fit it in to the luggage lockers.

As long as everyone considers the fact that the luggage lockers are only so big and need to be used for all customers camping gear we should be fine.